Open Educational Resources (OER)

Many Flickr users have chosen to offer their work under a Creative Commons license and you can browse or search through content under each type of license here.

Access to portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.

Use these free Illustrations for your website, use the icons to represent your services or simply use these images to help users to understand your content.

Free and open access to digital images, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.

The library works like building blocks made of vector arms, legs, and emotions. You can mix these elements to create different Peeps.

Map images which can be downloaded, organized by region, type and theme. Most are public domain or licensed for non-commercial use. The PCL Map Collection includes more than 250,000 maps, 20% of which is online.

Pixabay is a vibrant community of creatives, sharing copyright free images and videos. All contents are released under Creative Commons CC0 which makes them safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the artist.

The REALIA Project publishes faculty-reviewed media for the teaching and study of modern languages and cultures. Images from around the world available for non-commercial use. Although the archive is for foreign language instructors, materials can apply to cultural studies and other social science issues.

A representative collection of twentieth-century scientific research on electricity consisting of images and original captions.

Over 1 million free high-resolution images brought to you by the world’s most generous community of photographers.

Themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science. Images available on demand in digital form.

Professionally made collection of free images, vectors, PNGs, PSD mockups, and graphic templates.

Images, audio and video recordings related to space flight, astronomy and aeronautics created by NASA, most of which are not copyrighted.

Pexels provides high quality and completely free stock photos (and videos) licensed under the Pexels license. All photos are nicely tagged, searchable and also easy to discover through our discover pages.

Dareful.com is your source for completely free 4K stock video clips that can be downloaded and used any way you want, forever! You never pay a dime.

Collection of "ephemeral" (advertising, educational, instructional, amateur) films.

Mazwai.com is a resource for free stock footage and moving images, created with one clear mission: to give creators around the world free access to beautiful stock footage, with simple licensing.

Repository of digital video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities.

Variety of moving-image collections in digital format. Includes fiction and documentary films, advertisements, news footage, television programs, etc.

We’re proud to be one of the largest video communities in the world. Our growing collection of high-quality footage makes filmmaking easy and affordable. Plus, most files are free to download and free to use. You’re making the world a more beautiful place. We’re just here to support the cause.

Videvo features video clips from all over the world. You can use the free stock footage clips in any project, commercial or non-commercial on a royalty-free basis.

Users may mark their videos with a Creative Commons "CC BY" license. These videos are accessible to YouTube users for use, in their own videos via the YouTube Video Editor.