New Testament Abstracts: indexes articles and books on New Testament topics and scripture passages from 1981 to present. Includes some full text articles.
Old Testament Abstracts: indexes articles and books on Old Testament topics and scripture passages from 1979 to present. Includes some full text articles.
JSTOR: a large multi-disciplinary database which includes mainly full-text e-journals. Important note: in most cases, recently published issues of journals (within the last 3-5 years) are NOT available in JSTOR.
ATLA Religion Database is the premier scholarly database for the study of religion and for Biblical scholarship.
Journal articles, book reviews and collections of essays are included and journals are carefully selected based on their scholarly merit and scope.
All major religious faiths and major denominations as well as numerous language groups are covered.
Coverage extends back to 1949 and has retrospective indexing for some journals as far back as the 1800s.
ATLA's indexing of multi-author works, such as Festschriften and conference proceedings, is unique among religion databases as ATLA indexes each individual essay. Areas of coverage include the Bible; archaeology & antiquities; church history, missions and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; theology; philosophy; and ethics.
To search ATLA for information about specific books, chapters or verses in the Bible click on "Scriptures" located at the top of the page while in the advanced search mode or use the Scripture Citation Index by clicking on "Indexes" at the top of the page and selecting "Scripture Citations" from the drop-down box.
Old Testament Abstracts Online
The Catholic Biblical Association and the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) partner to produce this scholarly source of articles and other information on the Old Testament.
New Testament Abstracts Online
This database is jointly produced by Boston College and the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and is an in-depth source of articles for New Testament scholarship.